Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.


other Facilities 

See all our Technologies


FRS, FMedSci, DBE Fiona Powrie FRS - Professor of Musculoskeletal Sciences and Director of the Kennedy Institute

Professor Fiona Powrie 

Professor of Musculoskeletal Sciences and 

Director of the Kennedy Institute 


Jethro Johnson

OCMS Deputy Director


Dr Paula Colmenero

Scientific project manager


Claire Pearson - Senior Gnotobiology Scientist

Dr Claire Pearson

Laboratory manager/

Experimental Lead

Nicholas Ilott - Senior researcher and lead bioinformatician for the Oxford Centre for Microbiome Studies

  Dr Nicholas Ilott

  Research scientist 

Dr Samuel Bullers

OCMS Experimental Lead

MSM, PhD Lilian Lam - EMBO Research Fellow

Dr Lilian Lam

EMBO research fellow

Dr Matthew Jackson

Postdoctoral researcher

Miss Rachel Feeney

Laboratory technician


 Mrs Elizete Araujo

Laboratory technician

 Sandi Yen

OCMS Bioinformatician


Mariya Misheva

Postdoctoral Researcher, Metabolomics





Join our mailing list! To keep up-to-date with relevant events and opportunities join OCMS by sending an email to note, you will need an University of Oxford email address to join the list.